Skip to content ↓

Friends of Walton on the Hill Primary School (PTA)

Welcome to the Friends Page!

Our Friends of Walton on the Hill Primary School are very active in raising funds and provide some wonderful 'extras' which enhance the experience the children enjoy while at the school. Over the years we have raised lots of money towards specific projects such as the pavilion constructed on our Breech Lane playing field which is an invaluable resource for both sports and outdoor learning.

The ‘Friends’ is a registered charity (No.1122518) and member of the National Confederation of Parent Teacher Associations.  We have two main aims:

  1. To develop effective relationships between the staff, parents and others associated with the school.
  2. To engage in fundraising activities which provide facilities or equipment which support the school and advance the education of the pupils.

In days gone by, the ‘PTA’ would traditionally organise Beetle Drives and Cheese and Wine evenings.  Today the Friends is made up of a Committee of dedicated and enthusiastic parents committed to organising events that raise an astonishing amount for our little school.  Smaller schools obtain less funding from the LEA and so we have to work even harder to raise the funds needed to provide our children with the resources and facilities that they deserve.  Our Committee of volunteers work incredibly hard for our school and every single penny that is raised goes right back to benefiting our children.

Meetings are held regularly to discuss fundraising and other issues. Teaching staff, governors and parents are on the Friends Committee. If you would like to get involved please do not hesitate to speak to us.

ALL members of the school community and beyond are welcome to help with events and fundraising and we look forward to hearing from you! Please contact us through the school office if you would like to know more.

This year’s committee is:

Chair -  Jo Woods

Secretary - Rebecca Urie

Treasurer – Katie Stevenson

Teacher’s Representative – Mrs Sarah Davis supported by the SLT

Plus 17 Class Representatives & 5 Committee members